News

Picture of Leanne Tinkler
NETBALL SESSIONS
by Leanne Tinkler - Thursday, 8 November 2018, 12:10 PM
 

Netball Sessions!

Interested in playing Netball?

Played the sport at school and enjoyed it?

Never played before but always wanted to?

If you have answered YES to any of these questions come along to the sports Centre Reception and ask to speak to Leanne or send an email to leanne.tinkler@eastdurham.ac.uk for more information.

Picture of Leanne Tinkler
Houghall Gym
by Leanne Tinkler - Thursday, 8 November 2018, 11:21 AM
 

Houghall Gym is now open for staff and students on the following days/times:

Tuesday 12.15-2.30pm

Thursday 1-3.00pm

Friday 11.45-1.45pm

Picture of Daniel Curtis
Win £30 of Gaming Credit!
by Daniel Curtis - Thursday, 8 November 2018, 11:17 AM
 

Picture of Gillian Hales
Higher Education Fayre - Peterlee Monday 5th November
by Gillian Hales - Tuesday, 30 October 2018, 4:04 PM
 

Dear Students and Staff

The College are hosting a Higher Education fayre on Monday 5th November, 10.15am to 2.30pm at our Peterlee campus. This is a fantastic opportunity for you to meet universities, colleges and the Apprenticeship Service to ask about their courses, the entry requirements ...

Read the rest of this topic
(147 words)
Picture of Alistair Cummins-MacLeod
GCSE MATHS & ENGLISH - EXAM DATES 2018/2019
by Alistair Cummins-MacLeod - Monday, 22 October 2018, 10:06 AM
 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARIES

NOVEMBER RESITS

GCSE Maths:

Tuesday 6th November

Thursday 8th November

Monday 12th November

GCSE English:

Monday 5th November

Wednesday 7th November

SUMMER EXAMS

GCSE Maths:  

Tuesday 21st May                      

Thursday 6th June

Tuesday 11th June

GCSE English: 

Tuesday 4th June

Friday 7th June

ALL EXAMS ARE IN THE MORNING

Picture of Daniel Curtis
Swap. Don't Drop.
by Daniel Curtis - Wednesday, 26 September 2018, 9:21 AM
 

(Edited by Admin User - original submission Friday, 15 September 2017, 3:07 PM)

(Edited by Alistair Cummins-MacLeod - original submission Monday, 9 October 2017, 3:02 PM)

Picture of Alistair Cummins-MacLeod
NEARLY SOLD OUT!!!!
by Alistair Cummins-MacLeod - Friday, 21 September 2018, 2:36 PM
 

We are delighted to be staging a performance of Annie on 4th and 5th of October; we only have a few tickets left. If anyone is interested in attending, tickets can be reserved via email at: boxoffice@eastdurham.ac.uk

Picture of Alistair Cummins-MacLeod
AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FROM ARRIVA
by Alistair Cummins-MacLeod - Tuesday, 18 September 2018, 7:14 PM
 

AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FROM ARRIVA

Arriva are making changes to the following services in County Durham from Sunday 30th September 2018:

22, 23, 24, 43, 56, 57, 57A, X12, X24 and X46.

The basic pattern of services is unchanged. However, students travelling to and from college may find their ...

Read the rest of this topic
(149 words)